Books like these made by children authors are a great addition to the library area and can be fun to send home with children to share with by helene
helene
helene Books like these made by children authors are a great addition to the library area and can be fun to send home with children to share with
ideas for the home
These DIY Easy Image Transfer Techniques are so fun to do! I love that you can customize all kinds of things for your Home and make some great Gifts too! All of the Tutorials have step by step instructions and can be used on a variety of pieces, like Painted Furniture, Fabric and Glass! The Graphics Fairy by holly
holly
holly These DIY Easy Image Transfer Techniques are so fun to do! I love that you can customize all kinds of things for your Home and make some great Gifts too! All of the Tutorials have step by step instructions and can be used on a variety of pieces, like Painted Furniture, Fabric and Glass! The Graphics Fairy
Words to my Thoughts
7+ Super Simple and FUN Valentine's Day Games!!  These would be perfect for a class party or something fun to share with the kids at home.  Love these! by maureen
maureen
maureen 7+ Super Simple and FUN Valentine's Day Games!! These would be perfect for a class party or something fun to share with the kids at home. Love these!
For the kiddos
Looking for a laugh? These authors know how to entertain. Share these humorous books with a friend. by helene
helene
helene Looking for a laugh? These authors know how to entertain. Share these humorous books with a friend.
ideas for the home
These fun Chocolate Cherry Christmas Mice made from chocolate covered cherries with almond slices and Kisses, are adorable Christmas candy treats recipe and a great addition to your dessert table. These will be so cute next to all the Christmas cookies! by elinor
elinor
elinor These fun Chocolate Cherry Christmas Mice made from chocolate covered cherries with almond slices and Kisses, are adorable Christmas candy treats recipe and a great addition to your dessert table. These will be so cute next to all the Christmas cookies!
Makes
"I read with my hands" books have helped teachers and parents to introduce reading in a fun way to young visually impaired/blind children. These books are ideal for introducing the blind or visually impaired child to the tactile graphics world once the concrete world has been mastered. Large bold print is included on each page for the child who is learning to read large print and the uncontracted Braille version of the word can be found under by robindu
robindu
robindu "I read with my hands" books have helped teachers and parents to introduce reading in a fun way to young visually impaired/blind children. These books are ideal for introducing the blind or visually impaired child to the tactile graphics world once the concrete world has been mastered. Large bold print is included on each page for the child who is learning to read large print and the uncontracted Braille version of the word can be found under
Favorites
Classroom culture: Expected vs. Unexpected Activity For Promoting Good Friendships These are fun and engaging activities to do with children who can benefit from practicing good friendship behaivors. Two sets of cards were made to appeal to both older and younger children. This is a great way to start a new school year or new group. Lots of fun. Kids really enjoy doing this. When not in use, the chart makes a great visual to keep up on your bulletin board. by graciela
graciela
graciela Classroom culture: Expected vs. Unexpected Activity For Promoting Good Friendships These are fun and engaging activities to do with children who can benefit from practicing good friendship behaivors. Two sets of cards were made to appeal to both older and younger children. This is a great way to start a new school year or new group. Lots of fun. Kids really enjoy doing this. When not in use, the chart makes a great visual to keep up on your bulletin board.
Spend
These easy Candied Lemons are a great addition to desserts. The same technique can be used for any citrus too! by gayle
gayle
gayle These easy Candied Lemons are a great addition to desserts. The same technique can be used for any citrus too!
Bathroom Ideas
Send home these fun Summer Articulation Lap Books, so your kids can practice over the summer. by lee
lee
lee Send home these fun Summer Articulation Lap Books, so your kids can practice over the summer.
Back To School
These Easy Cranberry Yeast Rolls are the perfect addition to your holiday meal! Packed with fresh cranberries and seasoned with pumpkin pie spice, it's a winning combination that is sure to please. They can even be made ahead of time!: by katie
katie
katie These Easy Cranberry Yeast Rolls are the perfect addition to your holiday meal! Packed with fresh cranberries and seasoned with pumpkin pie spice, it's a winning combination that is sure to please. They can even be made ahead of time!:
FOOD
ADD SOME 3-D FUN TO YOUR INTERACTIVE NOTEBOOKS OR FLAP BOOKS:  This Pack contains 94 Blank Accordion Templates (with transparent backgrounds). 12 different shapes, most of which contain 2 to 10 panels for you to choose from. A great addition for creating interactive notebooks and flap books. The template images can easily be inserted into Word and PowerPoint documents. by Willette Porter
Willette Porter
Willette Porter ADD SOME 3-D FUN TO YOUR INTERACTIVE NOTEBOOKS OR FLAP BOOKS: This Pack contains 94 Blank Accordion Templates (with transparent backgrounds). 12 different shapes, most of which contain 2 to 10 panels for you to choose from. A great addition for creating interactive notebooks and flap books. The template images can easily be inserted into Word and PowerPoint documents.
interactive notebook
So Matilda’s strong young mind continued to grow, nurtured by the voices of all those authors who had sent their books out into the world like ships on the sea. These #books gave Matilda a hopeful and comforting message: You are not alone.” #MATILDA by #Roald #Dahl #quote by esmeralda
esmeralda
esmeralda So Matilda’s strong young mind continued to grow, nurtured by the voices of all those authors who had sent their books out into the world like ships on the sea. These #books gave Matilda a hopeful and comforting message: You are not alone.” #MATILDA by #Roald #Dahl #quote
Favorites
Math is one unexpected place we can bring books into the study to make the concepts more concrete. Kids can see the reasons for learning their math facts. They can see how certain math concepts can be used in the real world. These living math books are the perfect addition to your homeschool library. via @letsembark by selma
selma
selma Math is one unexpected place we can bring books into the study to make the concepts more concrete. Kids can see the reasons for learning their math facts. They can see how certain math concepts can be used in the real world. These living math books are the perfect addition to your homeschool library. via @letsembark
Favorites
These are this summer's hottest books from some famous authors, up and coming writers and bloggers you have come to love. Great reading list shared by @happyhealthyhip. by penelope
penelope
penelope These are this summer's hottest books from some famous authors, up and coming writers and bloggers you have come to love. Great reading list shared by @happyhealthyhip.
movies music books
Two Can Do It: Math.Math-O can be used in a variety of ways to keep your students practicing important skills at home during each month of the school year. Math-O is especially useful for helping parents practice important math skills (aligned to Common Core) with children and offers a fun and effective way to keep kids engaged.. At the first of each month send home each month’s Math-O sheet, along with the accompanying graph... by kris
kris
kris Two Can Do It: Math.Math-O can be used in a variety of ways to keep your students practicing important skills at home during each month of the school year. Math-O is especially useful for helping parents practice important math skills (aligned to Common Core) with children and offers a fun and effective way to keep kids engaged.. At the first of each month send home each month’s Math-O sheet, along with the accompanying graph...
Looks
Express yourself with these adorable Emoji Cakes. Made using Rosanna Pansino’s Ball Pan, these round cakes can be customized with any emoji face you’d like! Show someone how much you love them with the cute heart eyes cake…or just celebrate a fun wacky Friday with the cute winky face emoji. A great project for beginning bakers and decorators, these emoji cakes make it fun and easy to get creative in the kitchen! by deana
deana
deana Express yourself with these adorable Emoji Cakes. Made using Rosanna Pansino’s Ball Pan, these round cakes can be customized with any emoji face you’d like! Show someone how much you love them with the cute heart eyes cake…or just celebrate a fun wacky Friday with the cute winky face emoji. A great project for beginning bakers and decorators, these emoji cakes make it fun and easy to get creative in the kitchen!
Teacher Appreciation
I have decided there can be months where I don't have any IEP meetings, and then there can be a day where I have 4 in a row! I'm always looking for new ways to keep me on track! My "IEP Meeting *sticky note* Reminders" aren't just for Special Education teachers. They are for any teacher who has an IEP meeting coming up and they'd like an easier, slightly more fun way to keep track of them! Great to send home to parents - since they always mail the invitation back! P.S. THEY'RE FREE! by marcia
marcia
marcia I have decided there can be months where I don't have any IEP meetings, and then there can be a day where I have 4 in a row! I'm always looking for new ways to keep me on track! My "IEP Meeting *sticky note* Reminders" aren't just for Special Education teachers. They are for any teacher who has an IEP meeting coming up and they'd like an easier, slightly more fun way to keep track of them! Great to send home to parents - since they always mail the invitation back! P.S. THEY'RE FREE!
Favorites
Scripture Rocks are a fun way to get students using their Bibles and looking up chapter and verse by themselves. It makes a great addition to prayer life and can be used outdoors or indoors! by darla
darla
darla Scripture Rocks are a fun way to get students using their Bibles and looking up chapter and verse by themselves. It makes a great addition to prayer life and can be used outdoors or indoors!
Fetching
Add a little fun to your Fall! These Pumpkin Pie Shooters are delicious and can be made with or without alcohol! by joanne
joanne
joanne Add a little fun to your Fall! These Pumpkin Pie Shooters are delicious and can be made with or without alcohol!
Holidays
There is plenty of fun to be had and mess to be made with these chocolate truffle lollipops recipe. Add flair to the final result by rolling the truffles in edible decorations and presenting as suggested - great fun for kids! by tracey
tracey
tracey There is plenty of fun to be had and mess to be made with these chocolate truffle lollipops recipe. Add flair to the final result by rolling the truffles in edible decorations and presenting as suggested - great fun for kids!
Favorites
Exceptional detailing makes this home a welcome addition to any streetscape; and, it's family-friendly layout makes it a definite standout! Uncommonly large open living areas are blended with well designed functional spaces, like the library, e-space, pan by beatriz
beatriz
beatriz Exceptional detailing makes this home a welcome addition to any streetscape; and, it's family-friendly layout makes it a definite standout! Uncommonly large open living areas are blended with well designed functional spaces, like the library, e-space, pan
Wedding Love
Shelf Talkers is one of the first centers I started using regularly during library classes. I got this idea from The Centered School Library. I tell the kids these are little advertisements for books they have enjoyed and want to share with other readers. So far, students at all grade levels have done a great job creating shelf talkers for our library! In our library, we use 3″x5″ index cards, folded in half. After students complete their shelf talkers, I laminate them and tape them to... by simone
simone
simone Shelf Talkers is one of the first centers I started using regularly during library classes. I got this idea from The Centered School Library. I tell the kids these are little advertisements for books they have enjoyed and want to share with other readers. So far, students at all grade levels have done a great job creating shelf talkers for our library! In our library, we use 3″x5″ index cards, folded in half. After students complete their shelf talkers, I laminate them and tape them to...
Favorites
This DIY rustic homemade walnut shell manger Christmas ornament can be made by both kids and adults. Handmade ornaments like this kid-made baby Jesus in the manger are perfect for the Christmas tree. You can also use this nature craft as a part of a nativity scene. These make beautiful decorations and are a great keepsake gift idea! Click through for the easy to follow tutorial! by ashleyw
ashleyw
ashleyw This DIY rustic homemade walnut shell manger Christmas ornament can be made by both kids and adults. Handmade ornaments like this kid-made baby Jesus in the manger are perfect for the Christmas tree. You can also use this nature craft as a part of a nativity scene. These make beautiful decorations and are a great keepsake gift idea! Click through for the easy to follow tutorial!
kidsCrafts
I have noticed in my many years as a childcare worker, and a now a parent, that children are deeply touched by the books they read. This is why I like to read them books that teach important life lessons. During the many years that I have been reading books to children, these have stood out as some of the very best. by kellie
kellie
kellie I have noticed in my many years as a childcare worker, and a now a parent, that children are deeply touched by the books they read. This is why I like to read them books that teach important life lessons. During the many years that I have been reading books to children, these have stood out as some of the very best.
bookclub
Choosing a location for your new home can be hard. It's the one thing you can't change once you move. These are my tips and resources to choosing a great area. by bertha
bertha
bertha Choosing a location for your new home can be hard. It's the one thing you can't change once you move. These are my tips and resources to choosing a great area.
Hot Tips
Window Seats by deVOL Kitchens: We can create these beautiful window seats for any window in your home, they are completely bespoke and can be painted in a colour of your choice. The perfect little spot to relax, practical, and great for storage as the seat lids lift up leaving you with lots of space inside to store your bits and bobs. by eunice
eunice
eunice Window Seats by deVOL Kitchens: We can create these beautiful window seats for any window in your home, they are completely bespoke and can be painted in a colour of your choice. The perfect little spot to relax, practical, and great for storage as the seat lids lift up leaving you with lots of space inside to store your bits and bobs.
Favorites
I have noticed in my many years as a childcare worker, and a now a parent, that children are deeply touched by the books they read. This is why I like to read them books that teach important life lessons. During the many years that I have been reading books to children, these have stood out as some of the very best. by kellie
kellie
kellie I have noticed in my many years as a childcare worker, and a now a parent, that children are deeply touched by the books they read. This is why I like to read them books that teach important life lessons. During the many years that I have been reading books to children, these have stood out as some of the very best.
bookclub
Great read for moms who want to teach their children to play by themselves. Independent play is a huge blessing in our home and can be in your home too. Here are my best tips to get started. by dianne
dianne
dianne Great read for moms who want to teach their children to play by themselves. Independent play is a huge blessing in our home and can be in your home too. Here are my best tips to get started.
christmas.
These fun Crunchy Taco Cups are made in a muffin tin with wonton wrappers! Great for a taco party/bar. Everyone can add their own ingredients and toppings! Crunchy, delicious, and fun to eat! by jill
jill
jill These fun Crunchy Taco Cups are made in a muffin tin with wonton wrappers! Great for a taco party/bar. Everyone can add their own ingredients and toppings! Crunchy, delicious, and fun to eat!
Recipes to Try
These fun Crunchy Taco Cups are made in a muffin tin with wonton wrappers! Great for a taco party/bar. Everyone can add their own ingredients and toppings! Crunchy, delicious, and fun to eat! by Makia55
Makia55
Makia55 These fun Crunchy Taco Cups are made in a muffin tin with wonton wrappers! Great for a taco party/bar. Everyone can add their own ingredients and toppings! Crunchy, delicious, and fun to eat!
Let's eat!
Keep your pantry, and every other area of your kitchen organized with our amazing organization tips! These storage ideas are affordable and can be transferred to other areas of the house! Say hello to a clean and organized home! by suzette
suzette
suzette Keep your pantry, and every other area of your kitchen organized with our amazing organization tips! These storage ideas are affordable and can be transferred to other areas of the house! Say hello to a clean and organized home!
techno